What is the Women’s College World Series Game 3 channel? TV coverage, live stream for Oklahoma vs. Florida State

All it took was one stroke of the National Player of the Year to completely reverse the scenario of the Women’s College World Series Final.

Florida State won Game 1 8-4 to stun the seeded Oklahoma Sooners for their third straight NCAA playoff victory. On Wednesday, the Seminoles led 2-1, needing only to get through the sixth and seventh innings to win the title. But, then Jocelyn Alo arrived.

The senior threw a two-run homerun to give Oklahoma the lead – and the new NCAA record for one-team homers in a single season at 159. The Sooners piled in from there, scoring two more runs in the inning and another insurance run in the seventh to win 6-2 in Game 2 and force a decisive final game.

“We definitely needed it, and it was the spark throughout the game,” Sooners coach Patty Gasso said. according to the Oklahoman.

AFTER: James Madison’s Odicci Alexander Receives Standing Ovation

Now the Sooners, who have been one of college softball’s most dominant offenses in history, will see if they can hold off the bats for one more game. It’ll be a tough test against a Florida State team entering the final game with a Team ERA of 1.71, the sixth lowest in the country.

Here’s all the info you need to watch the two teams go head to head in the All-Thursday Winner’s Game.

Which channel is the third match of the Women’s College World Series?

  • Match: Oklahoma’s No.1 vs. Florida State’s No.10
  • Dated: Thursday June 10
  • Start time: 3 p.m. ET
  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Direct: ESPN + | fuboTV

ESPN will end its coverage of the Women’s College World Series with Game 3 Thursday at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City. After the game ends, viewers can stick around to see the award ceremony.

When was the last time each team won the Women’s College World Series?

Both of these teams have had some recent success when it comes to winning it all at Oklahoma City.

Florida State is the more recent of the two teams to win a championship, winning the 2018 crown in a two-game sweep of Washington. It was the first Seminole title in the history of the program.

Oklahoma’s last championship dates back to 2017, adding to their already packed trophy box. The Sooners also won softball titles in 2000, 2013 and 2016. They are tied with Arizona State for the fourth national championship among Division I schools.


Read Previous

Phillies vs. Braves: in one week of storytelling, Luke Williams goes from Captain America to Phillies hero

Read Next

Nets’ Jeff Green gets closer on return from foot injury

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *